Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Solutions for avoiding waste

How Blue Competence optimises our recycling

In recent years, many processes for handling waste materials have become established. In addition to disposing of the waste in a secure and environmentally friendly way, the primary focus has increasingly been on avoiding waste materials in the first place and obtaining secondary raw materials.

Whereas waste used to have to be sorted manually to obtain the secondary raw materials, in most cases nowadays machines and facilities with high-tech sensors perform this task. Sophisticated technology even processes organic waste and residual waste with the environment in mind: consumed material is broken down into its basic constituents and then ends up being recycled.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Four specific insights

New concepts for obtaining compost

Purely organic waste materials are initially turned into biogas through fermentation. In a second step, the digested residue is then composted in concrete boxes with a segmented aeration bottom. This means that the use of organic waste as a substance and for producing energy can be combined and the recycling of the waste can be optimised.

Efficient recycling of aluminium

New types of smelting furnaces for shavings means that waste aluminium materials can be reconditioned much more efficiently. A screw conveyor is used to transport aluminium shavings into a molten bath where they are stirred under the surface within the space of just a few seconds. This technology has helped to ensure that over 60% of the aluminium which is produced in Germany originates from recycling processes.

Thermo process technology

Automated glass recycling

Modern machines guarantee efficient sorting of used glass. Impurities are separated off and the glass is sorted by different colours. Following this sorting process, the purity of the secondary raw material is so high that the used glass can be used for the manufacturing of new, coloured glass.

Bottle-to-bottle recycling

High-tech sorting machines separate used PET bottles according to colour. The bottles are then crushed into small pieces, washed, impurities are separated off and regranulated. Modern stretch blow moulding machines are then used to produce PET bottles which cannot be distinguished from "brand-new goods".


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights is not a display type. spotlights is not a display type. spotlights is not a display type. spotlights is not a display type.

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Lösungen für die Vermeidung von Abfällen

Wie Blue Competence unser Recycling optimiert

In den letzten Jahren haben sich viele Verfahren zur Aufbereitung von Abfällen etabliert. Neben der sicheren und umweltgerechten Entsorgung stehen dabei zunehmend die Vermeidung von Abfällen und die Gewinnung von sekundären Rohstoffen im Vordergrund.

Während der Abfall früher manuell sortiert werden musste, um die sekundären Rohstoffe zu gewinnen, übernehmen heute in den meisten Fällen Maschinen und Anlagen mit High-Tech-Sensorik diese Aufgabe. Ausgereifte Technik verarbeitet auch Bio- und Restabfälle nach dem Vorbild der Natur: Verbrauchtes Material wird in seine Grundbausteine zerlegt und gelangt dann zurück in den Rohstoffkreislauf.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Vier konkrete Einblicke

Neue Konzepte der Kompostgewinnung

Aus rein organischen Abfällen wird zunächst durch Vergärung Biogas gewonnen. Im zweiten Schritt wird der Gärrest in Betonboxen mit segmentiertem Belüftungsboden nachkompostiert. So können die stoffliche und die energetische Nutzung von Bioabfällen kombiniert und die Verwertung des Abfalls optimiert werden.

Effizientes Recycling von Aluminium

Durch neuartige Späneschmelzöfen kann die Wiederaufbereitung von Aluminiumabfällen deutlich effizienter gestaltet werden. Über eine Förderschnecke werden Aluminiumspäne in ein Schmelzbad befördert, wo sie innerhalb von Sekunden unter die Oberfläche gerührt werden. Diese Technologie hat dazu beigetragen, dass über 60 % des in Deutschland hergestellten Aluminiums aus Recyclingprozessen stammt.

Thermoprozesstechnik

Automatisiertes Glas-Recycling

Moderne Maschinen gewährleisten eine effiziente Altglassortierung. Störstoffe werden abgetrennt und das Glas wird nach Farben sortiert. Die Reinheit des sekundären Rohstoffs ist nach diesem Sortierprozess so hoch, dass das Altglas für die Herstellung von neuem, farbigem Glas verwendet werden kann.

Bottle-to-Bottle-Recycling

Hightech Sortiermaschinen trennen gebrauchte PET-Flaschen nach Farben. Anschließend wird zerkleinert, gewaschen, Störstoffe abgetrennt und regranuliert. Mit modernen Streckblasformmaschinen entstehen neue PET-Flaschen, die von „Neuware" nicht zu unterscheiden sind.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart. spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart. spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart. spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart.