Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Solutions for the drives of the future

How Blue Competence makes mobility more sustainable

Whether extremely economical combustion, hybrid or electric drives – there is no avoiding new drive concepts. By developing innovative technologies, the mechanical engineering industry can help to turn revolutionary prototypes into affordable mass-produced products.

Both the exploitation of all the potential to optimise the conventional drive train and new components for electrification of the drive train are fields in which the mechanical engineering industry cannot only demonstrate its technical know-how and experience but also has a series of solutions to offer.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Three specific insights

Optimisation and further development of hard magnetic materials

High-performance rare earth magnetic materials are a vital key to highly efficient electrification of the drive train (hybrid and direct drive). With the aid of considerably improved hard magnetic materials (i.e. permanent magnets), it is possible to increase the performance capacity of electric motors while also optimising the manufacturing and/or raw material costs. A research project is being carried out with the intention of highlighting possible ways that expensive additives (e.g. Dy) can be dropped.

Low speed concept for hydromotors

This concept reduces the rotational speeds of large-volume hydromotors and the number of components in the drive train so that the rotational speed of the diesel engine is converted into wheel revolutions directly as far as possible. The result of this is that the maximum speed of the vehicle is increased while the fuel consumption is reduced considerably.

Hybrid drives on the railways

In future, railway engines will be able to be operated with a hybrid drive system comprising a diesel engine and an electric motor. When starting up and accelerating, the battery delivers power to an electric motor. This technology is particularly efficient and economical on local stretches of track where frequent braking and acceleration is required: fuel consumption and carbon dioxide emissions can be reduced by up to 25%.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights is not a display type.

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Lösungen für die Antriebe der Zukunft

Wie Blue Competence Mobilität nachhaltiger macht

Ob extrem sparsame Verbrennungs-, Hybrid- oder Elektroantriebe – an neuen Antriebskonzepten führt kein Weg vorbei. Mit innovativen Technologien kann der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau dabei helfen, revolutionäre Prototypen zu bezahlbaren Serienprodukten zu machen.

Sowohl das Ausschöpfen aller Optimierungspotenziale des konventionellen Antriebsstrangs als auch neue Komponenten zur Elektrifizierung des Antriebsstrangs sind Felder, in denen der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau nicht nur sein technisches Know-how und seine Erfahrung, sondern bereits eine Reihe von Lösungen vorzuweisen hat.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Drei konkrete Einblicke

Optimierung und Weiterentwicklung hartmagnetischer Werkstoffe

Hochleistungs-Seltenerd-Magnetwerkstoffe sind ein wichtiger Schlüssel zur hocheffizienten Elektrifizierung des Antriebsstranges (Hybrid- und Direktantrieb). Mithilfe deutlich verbesserter hartmagnetischer Werkstoffe (d. h. Permanentmagnete) kann die Leistungsfähigkeit von Elektromotoren bei gleichzeitig optimierten Fertigungs- und/oder Rohstoffkosten gesteigert werden. In einem Forschungsprojekt sollen Ansätze aufgezeigt werden, wie auf teure Additive (z. B. Dy) verzichtet werden kann.

Low Speed Concept für Hydromotoren

Dieses Konzept reduziert die Drehzahlniveaus großvolumiger Hydromotoren und die Anzahl der Komponenten des Antriebsstrangs, sodass die Drehzahl des Dieselmotors möglichst direkt in Raddrehzahl gewandelt wird. Das Resultat: Die Maximalgeschwindigkeit des Fahrzeugs wird erhöht, während der Kraftstoffverbrauch deutlich gesenkt wird.

Hybridantriebe bei der Bahn

Triebwagen der Bahn können künftig mit einem Hybridantrieb aus Diesel- und Elektromotor betrieben werden. Beim Anfahren und Beschleunigen gibt die Batterie Energie an einen Elektromotor ab. Besonders wirtschaftlich ist diese Technik auf Nahverkehrsstrecken mit häufigem Bremsen und Beschleunigen: Kraftstoffverbrauch und Kohlendioxidausstoß können um bis zu 25 % reduziert werden.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart.