Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

 

Solutions for new energy sources

How Blue Competence allows clean energy production

Against the backdrop of dwindling resources, alternative forms of generating energy such as wind power, hydroelectric power and biogas have an important role to play.

But what many people are unaware of is that it is often only the innovative technologies of the mechanical engineering industry that actually make it possible to exploit these alternative possibilities for supplying energy. For instance, we actively help to encourage environmentally sustainable power generation with our solutions.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Three specific insights

Modern wind farms

Large wind farms off the German coast will in a few years from now make a vital contribution to safeguarding the energy supply in Germany. Given the great depths of water involved, the German mechanical engineering sector is entering new technological territory and, working together with the maritime industry, it is providing the cornerstone for innovative energy utilisation. An offshore wind farm generates around 50 times the amount of energy compared with an onshore wind farm in 1990.

Flexible gas-fired power plants

Modern gas-fired power plants, in combination with downstream steam turbines, to form what are known as combined-cycle power plants, allow very high levels of efficiency of over 60% during power generation. However, what is even more important for the transformation of the way we supply energy is the fact that these power plants offer the possibility of covering the demand for power, which will quickly change in the future, in line with the actual need. The flexible deployment and the constant availability of modern gas-fired power plants makes them indispensable for delivering a secure and reliable supply of power with constantly growing proportions of fluctuating power generation from renewable energies. Not least, these gas-fired power plants can also use biogas as well as natural gas.

CO2-neutral biogas power plants

In biogas power plants, the fermentation of plant matter means that the first thing produced is biogas. In a combined heat and power plant, this biogas is then converted into power and useful thermal heat by means of powerful combustion engines. As the CO2 which is produced during the incineration was previously bound during the growth of the plants, the generation of power and heat is CO2-neutral.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights is not a display type.

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

 

Lösungen für neue Energiequellen

Wie Blue Competence eine saubere Energieerzeugung ermöglicht

Vor dem Hintergrund schwindender Ressourcen spielen alternative Formen der Energiegewinnung wie Windkraft, Wasserkraft oder Biogas eine wichtige Rolle.

Doch was viele nicht wissen: Oft ermöglichen erst die innovativen Technologien des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus, diese alternativen Möglichkeiten der Energieversorgung zu nutzen. So tragen wir mit unseren Lösungen aktiv zur Verbreitung umweltschonender Stromerzeugung bei.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Drei konkrete Einblicke

Moderne Windenergieanlagen

Große Windenergieanlagen vor der deutschen Küste werden in wenigen Jahren einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Sicherung der Energieversorgung in Deutschland leisten. Der deutsche Maschinenbau betritt angesichts der großen Wassertiefen technologisches Neuland und bildet gemeinsam mit der maritimen Wirtschaft den Eckpfeiler für die innovative Energienutzung. Eine Offshore Windenergieanlage erzeugt rund das 50-fache der Energie im Vergleich zu einer Windenergieanlage im Jahr 1990 an Land.

Flexible Gaskraftwerke

Moderne Gasturbinenkraftwerke ermöglichen in Verbindung mit nachgeschalteten Dampfturbinen als sogenannte Kombikraftwerke höchste Wirkungsgrade bei der Stromerzeugung von über 60%.Für den Umbau der Energieversorgung aber noch wichtiger ist die Möglichkeit dieser Kraftwerke, bedarfsgerecht die sich zukünftig schnell ändernde Stromnachfrage zu decken. Der flexible Einsatz und die stetige Verfügbarkeit moderner Gaskraftwerke macht sie unverzichtbar für eine sichere Stromversorgung mit stetig wachsenden Anteilen fluktuierender Stromerzeugung aus erneuerbaren Energien. Nicht zuletzt können diese Gaskraftwerke neben Erdgas auch Biogas einsetzen.

CO2-neutrale Biogaskraftwerke

In Biogaskraftwerken entsteht durch die Vergärung pflanzlicher Stoffe zunächst Biogas. In einer Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungsanlage wird dieses Biogas anschließend mittels leistungsfähiger Verbrennungsmotoren in Strom und Heizwärme umgewandelt. Da das bei der Verbrennung entstehende CO2 vorher beim Wachstum von den Pflanzen gebunden wurde, ist die Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung CO2-neutral.


Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

spotlights ist kein Darstellungsart.