Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Conservation of resources, efficiency, safety

Process Technology enables sustainability

The Process Plant and Equipment Association within VDMA takes part in the Blue Competence initiative. Our member companies supply energy efficient and resource-friendly solutions which are exemplary for the very highest plant safety. They see themselves as their customers' partners, whose problems they embrace as their own technological challenges.

A responsible handling of natural resources and an eco-friendly business strategy are highly significant for our member companies. With unwavering consistency, potential for more sustainability during operation and production processes was determined and new eco-friendly solutions that save resources were realized over the last years. The manufacturers of process plant and equipment are well aware that sustainable production processes are high on the priority list of their customers.

Conservation of resources

One of the core tasks of processing technology is the treatment of by-products that accumulate during production for energy recovery. Holistically designed equipment all through the value added chain allows organic residual matter such as food residue, glycerine, vegetable and animal fats to add their share to energy and heat production. Thus the cost-effectiveness of the plant is improved and eco-friendly energy produced.

Efficiency

Most processes in the chemical industry require great amounts of heating or cooling. Well targeted process optimisation or innovative systems allow a significantly more energy efficient design of process plant and equipment. The effects to strive for are: saving considerable amounts of energy in chemical and pharmaceutical processes and raising productivity.

Safety

Sophisticated, milligram exact dosing technology, exclusion of contamination, complete documentation of all production processes and full traceability are elementary requirements for the manufacturing of medicine, medical substances and healthy products.
With highly-efficient Track & Trace systems, not only pharmaceutical companies are able to trace their products back over the entire distribution chain. This improves the process and product safety, guarantees conformity with legal directives and country-specific regulations and secures originator and brand protection.

Download flyer: Conservation of resources, efficiency, safety: Process technology enables sustainability.

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Ressourcenschutz, Effizienz, Sicherheit

Verfahrenstechnik schafft Nachhaltigkeit

Der VDMA Fachverband Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate ist Teil der Blue Competence Initiative. Unsere Mitglieder bieten energieeffiziente und ressourcenschonende Lösungen, die für höchste Anlagensicherheit stehen. Sie verstehen sich als Partner ihrer Kunden, deren Problemstellungen sie als technologische Herausforderungen annehmen.

Ein verantwortungsbewusster Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen und umweltschonendes Wirtschaften hat einen hohen Stellenwert bei unseren Mitgliedsunternehmen. Konsequent wurden in den letzten Jahren Potentiale für mehr Nachhaltigkeit im Betriebsablauf und in den Produktionsprozessen erschlossen und neue umwelt- und ressourcenschonende Lösungen realisiert. Die Hersteller verfahrenstechnischer Maschinen und Apparate wissen, dass nachhaltige Produktionsprozesse bei ihren Kunden großgeschrieben werden.

Ressourcenschutz

Die Verarbeitung von oftmals in der Produktion anfallen Nebenprodukten für die energetische Nutzung ist ein Kerngebiet der Verfahrenstechnik. Durch ganzheitlich konzipierte Anlagen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette können organische Reststoffe wie Lebensmittelreste, Glycerin, pflanzliche oder tierische Fette zur Energie- und Wärmeerzeugung beitragen. Damit wird die Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Anlage erhöht und zur Erzeugung umweltfreundlicher Energie beigetragen.

Effizienz

Die meisten Verfahren in der chemischen Industrie erfordern große Mengen an Wärme oder Kühlung. Durch gezielte Verfahrensoptimierung oder innovative Systeme lassen sich verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate deutlich energieeffizienter konstruieren. Erhebliche Energieeinsparungen in chemischen und pharmazeutischen Prozessen und Produktivitätssteigerungen sind gewünschte Effekte.

Sicherheit

Ausgefeilte, Milligramm genaue Dosiertechnik, Ausschluss von Kontamination, vollständige Dokumentation aller Produktionsprozesse und lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit sind elementare Bedingungen für die Herstellung von Medikamenten, medizinischen Stoffen und gesundheitsfördernden Produkten.
Mit hocheffizienten Track & Trace-Systemen können nicht nur Pharmaunternehmen ihre Produkte über die gesamte Distributionskette lückenlos verfolgen. Dies verbessert die Prozess- und Produktsicherheit, gewährleistet Konformität mit gesetzlichen Vorschriften oder länderspezifischen Regularien und sichert den Originalitäts- und Markenschutz.

Hier Flyer downloaden: Ressourcenschutz, Effizienz, Sicherheit: Verfahrenstechnik schafft Nachhaltigkeit.