Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Robotics and automation

For sustainable production and products

Whether a process involves robots, assembly and handling technology or industrial image processing – robotics and automation conserve resources and protect the environment. They do this firstly because they allow more sustainable production processes, and secondly because they provide the technical basis allowing many sustainable products to be manufactured in an economical way.

Producing things in a more efficient and resource-conserving way

Even in the actual manufacturing phase of products, a great deal of energy is often required. Automation technology can result in considerable savings here. Robots, for example, often require less power than conventional alternatives. Image processing technology is replacing manual checks and this minimises the reject rate. Innovative assembly and handling systems deliver maximum output while using only a small amount of resources.

Manufacturing sustainable technologies economically

What use are the most sustainable ideas for products if they cannot be manufactured economically? Robotics and automation help many sustainable solutions to achieve the breakthrough because they lower their production costs. The photovoltaics sector offers one example: high-quality solar panels are already manufactured in an automated fashion today. In just a few years, solar power could become competitive without any state subsidies thanks to modern production technologies.

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Robotik und Automation

Für nachhaltige Produktion und Produkte

Ob mit Robotern, Montage- und Handhabungstechnik oder industrieller Bildverarbeitung – Robotik und Automation schonen Ressourcen und schützen die Umwelt. Zum einen, indem sie nachhaltigere Produktionsprozesse ermöglichen. Zum anderen, weil sie die technischen Voraussetzung zur wirtschaftlichen Herstellung vieler nachhaltiger Produkte liefern.

Effizienter und ressourcenschonender produzieren

Schon in der Herstellungsphase von Produkten wird oft eine Menge Energie benötigt. Automatisierungstechnik kann hier zu beachtlichen Einsparungen führen. Roboter zum Beispiel brauchen oft weniger Strom als konventionelle Alternativen. Bildverarbeitungstechnik ersetzt manuelle Kontrolle und minimiert den Ausschuss. Innovative Montage- und Handhabungssysteme stehen für maximalen Output bei geringem Ressourceneinsatz.

Nachhaltige Technologien wirtschaftlich herstellen

Was nützen die nachhaltigsten Produktideen, wenn sie nicht wirtschaftlich herzustellen sind? Robotik und Automation verhelfen vielen nachhaltigen Lösungen zum Durchbruch, indem sie ihre Produktionskosten senken. Beispiel Photovoltaikbranche: Hochwertige Solarmodule werden heute schon automatisiert hergestellt. In wenigen Jahren schon könnte Solarstrom durch moderne Produktionstechnologien ohne Staatszuschüsse wettbewerbsfähig werden.