Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

LoeschPack sustainability initiative: carbon neutral packaging

The first "CO2 -neutral" packaging machine from Loesch

The challenge with regard to sustainability:

Value creation from packaging machines requires a great deal of energy. Loesch wants to give back to the environment everything we take from it during the value-adding process in our company. In doing so, we balance out the emissions that are produced in this process.

The initial situation:

Within the framework of the "Piepenbrock goes green" campaign that is being run by our parent company, the Piepenbrock group of companies, Loesch has introduced the "carbon neutral packaging" initiative. With this initiative, Loesch combines all the ecological efforts with which we position ourselves among the competition as a packaging machine manufacturer that aims for sustainability.

The solution:

With climate protection projects, we balance out the emissions produced during the value-adding process. This is confirmed by an official certificate issued by a neutral body. In addition, we plant trees in the Piepenbrock Forest and in doing so even implement the "CO2-neutral operation" of our machines in production at our customers.

The sustainable strengths:

CO2 emissions produced during value creation in the Loesch company are balanced out by climate protection projects. As a second aspect, our CNP machines produce with CO2 neutrality in the first year of their operation at the customer in that we balance out all of the emissions produced by our machines by planting trees.

The inventors:

The innovation has been developed jointly within the framework of the "Piepenbrock Goes Green" campaign in the marketing department of the Piepenbrock group of companies and the marketing department at Loesch and implemented in the company processes at Loesch. 

Brief profile of the company:

Name: Loesch Verpackungstechnik GmbH
Headquarters: Altendorf in Oberfranken
Founded: 1919
Employees: approx. 300
Solutions: packaging machines and systems, mainly for the confectionery industry
International presence: more than 50 agencies and support points worldwide
URL: www.loeschpack.com

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

LoeschPack Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative: carbon neutral packaging

 

Die erste „CO2 –neutrale" Verpackungsmaschine von Loesch

Die Herausforderung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit:

Die Wertschöpfung von Verpackungsmaschinen ist sehr energieaufwendig. Loesch möchte der Umwelt das zurückgeben, was wir uns während des Wertschöpfungsprozesses in unserem Haus von ihr nehmen. Dabei gleichen wir die in diesem Prozess anfallenden Emissionen aus.

Die Ausgangssituation:

Im Rahmen der Kampagne „Piepenbrock goes green" unserer Muttergesellschaft, der Piepenbrock Unternehmensgruppe, wurde bei Loesch die Initiative „carbon neutral packaging" eingeführt. Unter ihr vereint Loesch alle ökologischen Bemühungen, mit denen wir uns als nachhaltig agierender Verpackungsmaschinenbauer im Wettbewerb positionieren.

Die Lösung:

Über Klimaschutzprojekte gleichen wir diejenigen Emissionen aus, die während des Wertschöpfungsprozesses freigesetzt werden. Dies bestätigt ein offizielles Zertifikat, das von neutraler Stelle verliehen wird. Zusätzlich pflanzen wir Bäume im Piepenbrock Forst und realisieren damit sogar den „CO2-neutralen Betrieb" unserer Maschinen in der Produktion bei unseren Kunden.

Die nachhaltigen Stärken:

CO2 Emissionen, die bei der Wertschöpfung im Hause Loesch entstanden sind, werden durch Klimaschutzprojekte ausgeglichen. Als zweiter Aspekt produzieren unsere CNP Maschinen im ersten Jahr ihres Betriebes beim Kunden CO2 neutral, indem wir alle durch unsere Maschinen entstehende Emissionen durch Baumpflanzungen ausgleichen.

Die Erfinder:

Die Innovation wurde im Rahmen der Kampagne „Piepenbrock Goes Green" in der Marketing Abteilung der Piepenbrock Unternehmensgruppe und der Marketingabteilung bei Loesch gemeinsam entwickelt und im Unternehmensablauf bei Loesch implementiert.

Kurzprofil des Unternehmens:

Name: Loesch Verpackungstechnik GmbH
Hauptsitz: Altendorf in Oberfranken
Gründungsjahr: 1919
Mitarbeiter: ca. 300
Lösungen: Verpackungsmaschinen und -anlagen, hauptsächlich für die Süßwarenindustrie
Internationalität: über 50 Vertretungen und Stützpunkte weltweit
URL: www.loeschpack.com