Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Liebherr 630 EC-H 70 Litronic tower crane makes new erection concept possible for wind turbines

Liebherr has developed a special tower crane for wind turbines with hub heights of 110 m or more in weak wind and wooded areas.

The challenges in terms of sustainability:

The challenge was in designed suitable lifting gear which requires very little erection and standing area for this type of usage. This means less logistical work for this special tower crane than is required for comparable crane systems. In turn this means fewer emissions from transport vehicles. Efficiency and sustainability even during use – with just a single guying on the turbine tower this allows very high hook heights of around 150 m to be achieved quickly and safely with the climbing equipment.

The starting situation:

The crane systems which have been used in the past for erecting wind turbines require a much larger area for the erection process. In addition these crane systems need a lowering area for the jib which in wooden areas, for example, means widespread deforestation. The aim was to make considerable reductions in the logistical work required compared to similar crane systems. This new concept for erecting wind turbines using tower cranes represents a 40% reduction in transport costs.

The solution:

This 630 EC-H 70 Litronic crane type is erected very close to the wind turbine tower in that it uses its foundation. In turn, this foundation can also be used for small tower cranes if any service work is required. The crane is configured such that the required hoisting height can be achieved with a single guying to the wind turbine tower with the crane still being able to hoist loads of up to 70 tonnes. The crane climbs to the required hook height using its own climbing equipment. The electric drive units also do not emit any exhaust fumes into the air.

Sustainable strengths:

As a result of the crane's low space requirement for the erection process and during use, resources such as trees, roads and infrastructure can be left unharmed.

The inventors:

Liebherr developed the innovative crane solution in collaboration with Max Bögl Wind AG based in Neumarkt. Mr Thomas Herse, Project Coordinator in the Technical Crane Office was responsible for this project at Liebherr-Werk Biberach GmbH.

Brief company profile:

Name: Liebherr-Werk Biberach GmbH
Head office: Biberach
Year of formation: 1954
Employees: approx. 1,200
Solutions: Construction cranes and mobile construction cranes
Global player: Yes
URL: www.liebherr.com

Hans-Martin Frech
Postfach 16 63
88396 Biberach
Phone +49 7351 41-2330
Fax +49 7351 41-2223
Hans-Martin.Frech@liebherr.com

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Liebherr-Turmdrehkran 630 EC-H 70 Litronic bietet neues Montagekonzept für Windkraftanlagen

 

Für die Errichtung von Windkraftanlagen mit Nabenhöhen ab 110 m in Schwachwind- und Waldgebieten hat Liebherr einen speziellen Turmdrehkran entwickelt.

Die Herausforderung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit:

Die Herausforderung bestand darin, ein geeignetes Hebezeug zu konstruieren, das für diese Art von Einsätzen weniger Montage- und Standfläche benötigt. Dadurch fällt für diesen speziellen Turmdrehkran ein geringerer logistischen Aufwand an als für vergleichbare Kransysteme. Daraus entstehen weniger Emissionen der Transportfahrzeuge. Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit auch beim Einsatz - mit nur einer Abspannung am Turm der Windkraftanlage lassen sich sehr hohe Hakenhöhen von annähernd 150 m schnell und sicher mit der Klettereinrichtung realisieren.

Die Ausgangssituation:

Kransysteme, die bisher für die Montage von Windkraftanlagen eingesetzt werden, haben einen weitaus größeren Flächenbedarf für die Montage. Zudem benötigen diese Kransysteme eine Ablagefläche für den Ausleger die z. B. in Waldgebieten eine großflächige Rodung notwendig macht. Es galt den logistischen Aufwand gegenüber vergleichbaren Kransystemen deutlich zu reduzieren. Mit diesem neuen Konzept für die Montage von Windkraftanlagen mit Turmdrehkranen lässt sich der Transportaufwand um 40 % reduzieren.

Die Lösung:

Dieser Krantyp 630 EC-H 70 Litronic steht sehr nahe am Turm der Windkraftanlage, indem er ihr Fundament mitbenutzt. Dieses Fundament kann wiederum für kleinere Turmdrehkrane im Servicefall verwendet werden. Der Kran ist so konfiguriert, dass die erforderliche Hubhöhe mit nur einer Abspannung am Windanlagenturm realisierbar ist und Traglasten bis zu 70 Tonnen heben kann. Mit der eigenen Klettereinrichtung klettert der Kran auf die geforderte Hakenhöhe. Zudem emittieren die Elektroantriebe keine Abgase in die Luft.

Die nachhaltigen Stärken:

Auf Grund des geringen Platzbedarfes für die Montage und auch im Einsatz werden Ressourcen wie z.B. Bäume, Straßen und Infrastruktur geschont.

Die Erfinder:

Liebherr hat die innovative Kranlösung gemeinsam mit der Max Bögl Wind AG aus Neumarkt, entwickelt. Verantwortlich für dieses Projekt innerhalb der Liebherr-Werk Biberach GmbH zeichnete sich Herr Thomas Herse, Projektkoordinator im Technischen Büro Krantechnik.

Kurzprofil des Unternehmens:

Name: Liebherr-Werk Biberach GmbH
Hauptsitz: Biberach
Gründungsjahr: 1954
Mitarbeiter: ca. 1.200
Lösungen: Baukrane und Mobilbaukrane
Internationalität: weltweit
URL: www.liebherr.com